© Durham Lifelong Learning - 2019

About Our Organization


Our non-profit organization relies heavily on our volunteers. We are divided into several functional groups that maintain the smooth running of DLL.


Please consider joining this great group of people.




Our Governing Council:

Dave Rabjohn     -   Chairperson 

Pat Jermey           -    Vice-Chairperson 

Brenda Peel         -    Speakers Committee Chairperson

Geoff Claydon     -    Communications Chairperson

Stella Tembe        -    Subscription Services 

Barry Fleet           -     Seminar Committee Chairperson

Anne Repath        -     Treasurer

Paul Craig             -    Secretary 


Judy Feeney 

Dolly Pargetter

Heather Fowlie

Our Volunteers:

Speaker Committee Members

Patricia Cross                   -   Speaker Committee

Tom Fitzsimmons            -   Speaker Committee 

Alison Gilmour                 -   Speaker Committee 

Gord MacLean                  -   Speaker Committee 

June MacLean                   -   Speaker Committee

Dave O’Connor                 -   Speaker Committee 

Larry Simpson                  -    Speaker Committee

Wendy Noakes                 -    Speaker Committee

Greg Pargetter                  -    Secretary 

Seminar Committee

Joyce Marshall                   -   Seminar Committee 

John Davies                        -   Seminar Committee 

Jim Robb                             -   Seminar / Comm.

Liam Venner                      -   Seminar Committee 

Jim Blight                            -   Seminar Committee

DLL maintains a close connection to and a valuable association with O.T.U.  and Durham College


Please watch the videos to understand the importance of these institutions in our community